Grove City, PA 
Grove City Share
Uploaded By: jblough Hole #1 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 273ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Two different courses

1    11/5/2016   12/5/2015
Review By: jjtwinnova
Played: 20  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 1.7 Years
This review was updated on 12/13/2016
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The front nine is a great par 3 nine with many different shots. Very short, I didn't bring out my distance driver on the front. Alot of birdies and ace runs.
On the back nine it is more technical and advanced. Many technical shots and a big wide open par 5. There was nothing that wasn't doable for both beginners and the advanced players. Enough variety for straight shots, hyzers, anhyzers, rollers, thumbers, etc.
Cons: Only one tee pad per hole. This adds an easier hole for pros. . I'd suggest you practice putting on them before starting your round. There was playground equipment in the middle of some of the holes, and I imagine this could be a big problem during the summer.
Other Thoughts: I did enjoy playing the course. There is still some work to do but if you are in the area then play this and Hunter farm. Don't forget to eat local too. A great college community and I can't wait to get back! All baskets are now Innova Discatchers and at the right height, so that is a definite plus.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time with this one!

1    11/1/2015   11/1/2015
Review By: Jags
Played: 24  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 2.6 Years
This review was updated on 12/7/2016
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice course in a nice park. Front nine are typical. Back nine more technical and laid out nicely. More signs installed makes navigating course more easier than before.
Cons: The front nine baskets have all been replaced and are at proper height now. Tee boxes were grass/mud. The front nine all you need is a mid & a putter.
Other Thoughts: I drove an hour and 15 minutes to get to this course and wasn't disappointed. Nice course worth a drive.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Decent Small Course

2-4    8/18/2012   9/23/2012
Review By: hogwild428
Played: 112  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 18 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course layout using as much of the small park as they could without getting in the way of other park users. Good signs and a nice mix of long and short holes using trees and other obstacles make for an interesting course.
Cons: Very short course. First hole is a little hard to find. On a crowded day, the other people at the park could get in the way. It wasn't busy when I went so I can't say for sure.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't go out of my way too much to play this course, but if you are in the Grove City area this is a solid quick 9.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Nine-Holer

1    8/20/2012   8/21/2012
Review By: iacas
Played: 31  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 4.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/8/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to find course with a little variety. This is the first course I played with my own set of discs and I took my wife and kid with me to check it out. I liked that it was pretty wide open with a little variety of holes. The first requires a good hyzer, the second is tucked among some trees on a hill, the third requires a long anhyzer if you've got it, and the seventh, eighth, and ninth are good finishing holes.

The eighth is a nice hole that would be a bit nicer if the little stream/waterfall could have been incorporated. It's good scenery regardless.

The grass was cut to a good height everywhere, allowing for easy finding and retrieval of discs.

The park is easy to find, the holes are relatively close to one another, and there's a lot of parking throughout the park.
Cons: The routing gets a little redundant during the fourth, fifth, and sixth holes as they go back and forth across some fields.

The second hole seems to be a popular hang-out spot, so you may find yourself skipping it or shooing some kids away temporarily so you can approach and putt out.

The first tee and ninth green could be slightly closer to one another, but c'mon, it's tough to complain about having to walk 150 yards. :D

Tees are wood chips and worn out a bit, so the "front" of the tee isn't clearly defined.
Other Thoughts: I'll be back, every time I'm in Grove City, I hope. Nice little course, good beginner course, and yet still challenging to make a bunch of birdies since they're all par threes.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Quick Grove City Course

2-4    8/18/2012   8/19/2012
Review By: timbur3
Played: 87  Reviewed: 51  Exp: 9.8 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The signage was great and was easy to tell how to get from hole to hole. The wood chip tee pads had been worn down so they were basically natural which had enough grip. This course will help you with your mid-range game but there are 2 or 3 holes where you get to drive it far and have an ace chance. It had some technical shots that I liked.
Cons: The park started to get busy around noon time and we had to wait for people to walk through while playing. But it wasn't a huge deal.
Other Thoughts: Even though it was only 9 holes it was a solid nine. It was nothing amazing or something to make a special trip for but if you are 10 to 20 minutes away I definitely suggest playing this course. With two people you can get through a round of 9 in 45 minutes which is nice for after school or work. The park is a very very nicely kept up park.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Lite Course

2-4    7/24/2011   7/26/2011
Review By: bigdogtoo
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well planned out to fit in the spaces provided
Nice tee markers
Nice Arrows pointing to the next tees which are not near by.
I like the way the baskets are not at the same height which adds a level of challenge
Cons: Wood mulch tee boxes not so great stone or earth would have been better.
Other Thoughts: cant wait to see if they get the go ahead for the back nine

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.