• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Anyone else LHBH?

jedwards

Eagle Member
I am struggling recently to find a good distance driver. Some background -- I really only throw LHBH and used to be one of those single disc players. I generally use a totally beat Discraft Eclispe that I have been throwing for over 10 years. I have since added a few discs (and a bag - even through I swore I would never carry one) and have not had any luck finding a good straight driver. I picked up a Teerex, which turned immediately so I had to assume that my arm wasn't big enough to handle an overstable driver. So -- I picked up a Star Sidewinder and am having similar issues. Should I just get a new Eclipse and call it a day or does anyone have any other suggestions?

Tim -- if you see this, have you thought about adding a section to either the profile or the Disc Organizer where members could state their predominant throwing style(s) (RHBH, LHBH, etc.) so we can see what other discs people are throwing with styles similar to our own? Just a thought.

I am struggling recently to find a good distance driver. Some background -- I really only throw LHBH and used to be one of those single disc players. I generally use a totally beat Discraft Eclispe that I have been throwing for over 10 years. I have since added a few discs (and a bag - even through I swore I would never carry one) and have not had any luck finding a good straight driver. I picked up a Teerex, which turned immediately so I had to assume that my arm wasn't big enough to handle an overstable driver. So -- I picked up a Star Sidewinder and am having similar issues. Should I just get a new Eclipse and call it a day or does anyone have any other suggestions?