• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Connecticut Courses

Mr. Wick

* Ace Member *
I am pretty new to the sport (one season) and I have only played wickham park in Manchester. Are there any other good courses in the area that would be a short drive from this area?

The Natural,

I have played only two courses in Connecticut and those are Cranbury Park in Norwalk and Fairfield University in Fairfield.

Cranbury Park is a very unique disc golf experience that must be played at least once in a lifetime! All the holes are fun & challenging to play, mostly in the woods. The course has a old school disc golf feel to it, as if the course was created way back in the early 70's. The only draw back on this course is that many of the fairways are actually the park's dirt walking paths for people and dogs alike. Most pedestrians are aware of the fairways and are often kindly yielding to disc golfers! I recommend it.

Fairfield University is a must play also. This course is more in the open than Cranbury and is played on lush grass. Alot of elevation changes and one hole even has a pond/lake to drive over. I played here several years ago with a total of 12 great holes to play. They may have 18 holes installed there by now. There really is no down side to this course. Another plus is that students do not get in the way on this course as do some other college campus courses.....well, at least they didn't when I was there! Enjoy!

Frank Sacco

Both of those courses are pretty far south of Wickham.

Like Ive told you before; check out Hero's, Cross Farms, and Panthorn.

Really just go to this site and it will give you links to them all so you can mapquest them.

www.nefa.com