• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Can you critique my newbie bag and make it better?

Jank

First, I play 10-15 times a year and I've been playing for 5-7 years. I'm decent but I can only drive like 250-300. I can generate a full s turn on a new DX valkryie. If it's beat in, I generally overthrow it. Here's my current bag, looking for other discs to try:

Putters:
1 floppy wizard
1 hard wizard

Midrange:
Buzz

Fairway driver:
Teebird 166

Rain disc (if it's wet out or I need something really grippy):
Vibram Trak 162

Into the wind disc:
Orion LF Sirius 170

Super overstable disc for trick shots or if I need something heavy overstable that won't turn over:
Predator Z 169

Open Fairway Drivers:
Valkryie DX (use this on a hole which might have a pond and I don't wanna lose other discs)
Valkryie Pro (beat in disc, predictable flight)

With the wind or no wind:
Blizzard Wraith (not sure what the weight is on this but it's super light and I can throw it 10 yards further than my valk in no winds or with wind)

Wondering what else I should try to graduate to or try? Should i try a wildcat? what can I try that might give me more distance than a Valk? Should I add a roadrunner for roller shots (i rarely take these)

Please keep me to under 11 discs if possible in the bag. Shouldn't be too hard.

You're gonna be told to buy every disc in the book, don't. Go out and learn to throw the discs you have. A good player can throw the discs you're turning over by controlling the throw, angles etc. I'd advise you to do that, use what you have to improve your technique.

Good Luck!