• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Help selecting 5th disc

jmgdiscgolf

Par Member
I'm still a beginner and right now I'm using 4 discs. I would like to add one more. What do you think would best compliment the ones I have? Innova Teebird? I don't have the strongest arm so please keep it under speed 9. Thanks.

Here's what I currently use:

Driver - Discraft X XL
Midrange - Discraft X Buzzz
Midrange - Discraft X Comet
Putter - Discraft Soft Magnet

Just a few questions...What do you feel like you're missing with your current set up? How far are you throwing right now? How are you throwing them (backhand? forehand?)

Just a few questions...What do you feel like you're missing with your current set up? How far are you throwing right now? How are you throwing them (backhand? forehand?)

Right hand back hand for everything. Not sure exactly on distance but a little under 300 I'd say. I'm thinking I need something that will help fight against wind better but I don't want something too overstable.

If you like the XL, try it in Z plastic.
If you wanna stay with Discraft, try the Tracker.
Teebirds and Eagles are always safe.

Looks to me like you are setup just fine actually, especially if you are a casual player. Backup putters would be a nice addition or an overstable fairway

Let me start by saying you've got a better set up than most beginners who post here looking for "next disc" advice; neutral molds that are beginner friendly, predictable, not too fast, and imminently shapeable (as far as lines you can throw), and therefore, useable in a wiiiide variety of situations). Good job! :thmbup:

If you like the XL, try it in Z plastic.
3rd'ed

If you wanna stay with Discraft, try the Tracker.
Teebirds and Eagles are always safe
2nd'ed

Last edited: