• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How long had you played before your first par round?

freeus

Par Member
Title says it all. I am coming up on my 2nd DG anniversary and to date my best round of 18 on any course is +4. My goal is to have at least one at-par or better round this year.

How long after you started playing was it before you threw your very first at-par round of 18? Also, how difficult was the course you did it on?

Unless I par something tomorrow it will be exactly 4 months and counting. Best so far is +4 at Coachman; I have all the capabilities to shoot par or better there but I've yet to put it all together at once.

I play an all par 3 course and played my first even round about 2 months after I started playing, but I was playing 6-10 rounds a week.

when i started seriously playing i looked for all the courses around denver, co. and found a little pitch and putt course. it was very easy and i shot -6 on the nine holes it had. i even almost aced a few and back then all i had was a trashed teebird...not even a putter.

so i guess my answer is a couple days.

as for better courses i shot -1 at lamar park in corpus christi in a good amount of wind for my first "real under par" round. that was like 4 months after i started.

i need to find out the real pars for some other courses cause i think i might of shot par at some others...its just that i count everything as a par 3.