• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New Player With Too Many Discs!

maJsty14

Hey everyone. I started playing last summer and had a ball, but find myself in a tricky spot. I have through finds, gifts, and acquisitions ended up with a hefty stable of discs, but am really unhappy with my ability to throw all but one of them.

I'm def a noodle arm, and spent a lot of time in a field working on form last year, but I'm finding that I'm just overwhelmed by the number of molds I have and would love some pointers on narrowing down my bag to three or four discs so I can focus on my form and having fun instead of chasing the perfect mold. Here's what I've got:

- dx cobra 165
My favorite disc. I love throwing it. I love watching the beautiful s flight. I can consistently throw it further than everything else (about 200' to 220'). It's beat in pretty hard, so I'll probably grab another one soon.

- dx shark 161
Got it when I got the cobra . . . don't like how it feels or what I can do with it. 180' max, not accurate in my hand.

- dx roc 164
Got it because everyone online raved about it and it looked like the next logical step from a cobra (beginner disc?). Like it more than the shark, but it always falls short of the cobra. Less accuracy than cobra but more than shark.

- star mako3 168
Given to me, haven't used it a ton but so far it goes straight for me but not far.

- champ leopard 171
Turns and burns pretty hard, sometimes I can just get it to 200', but it's rare. I honestly just feel like I don't have the strength to power this disc.

- champ destroyer, not sure weight
Haha, I don't touch this thing - it's a disaster for me.