• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Ongoing Discussion of The Method Docuseries

Hey guys, hope you're all well!

I apologize for the slow reply here, I'm just now catching up on the conversation. I recently returned from five days down in Estacada, OR, where I was assisting GKPro, DGN, and Jomez in recording radar speeds for all four days of competition. It's something I've been doing pretty regularly in June since 2017, though I took a hiatus after 2021 due to issues with the course and the event. 2024 seemed like a good year to return.

I won't talk about that here, as I don't have a ton of time currently and don't want to bore people with details they can watch in coverage. Suffice to say it was a blast to spectate as always, particularly watching Heinburg, Gannon, AB and Eagle up close. AB is really an anomaly at this point, he throws considerably harder than anyone else at the top of the sport, and he has 80+ MPH backhand on command. He threw 84 and 82 MPH on a golf line during the round I recorded him. That 84 MPH result is the fastest pure backhand I've ever observed live. I have recorded Eagle throwing 84 and 86 MPH in the past, but that was before his terrible shoulder injury and both were rollers. Roller mechanics require a later ejection, and tend to be 3-4 MPH faster than a person's normal linear ejection speed. Eagle was visibly in pain during his round, he winced noticeably after several drives, and his putting was way off. Such a shame seeing him struggling like that, he's always been one of my favorite players.