• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Plastic addict

Jatranel

I've been playing for 10 years now. The first 5 years i only used one disc, a 170 star wraith. Then i found a first run buzzz and used that as my putter and approach. Unfortunately I lost my buzz early this summer, decided to purchase a new z buzz and this is when my addiction started. The disc golf mart just had too many options and now I want to try them all.

To help you get the best bag feedback in the shortest period of time possible, the following is a template that can be used to detail the contents of your bag and document other relevant information that is useful for developing suggestions for your plastic arsenal (examples in blue):

Vitals:
Years playing/experience: 10 years but very casual until this year.
Right/left-handed/ambidextrous: right-handed
Throwing Style: RHBH, RHFH, some OH
Golf Distance (avg/max*) for putter/mid/driver: Yeti aviar: 200/240'; TI Buzzz: 250/280'; Lace: 310/330'

* Max distance is the greatest distance you can throw your top 2-3 drivers with any regularity

Optional:
Sex: m
Injuries/handicaps?: Right hip flexer soreness on and off
Other sport proficiencies?: Baseball, Football
What do you like/dislike about your current bag?: Large variety/ too many options sometimes
Specific areas of desired feedback: I want to know where I'm overlapping and what might give me more flight options.
Immediate and long-term goals: Short term i just want to become consistent with what I have in the bag. Long term I want to add distance and accuracy to my throws. Currently I max out just under 400' on my best days but i feel like with a little work to my form I could add some distance. I think I am flat footed when I'm on the tee.

Bag: everything is new within the last 3 months