• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

2014 Goals

harr0140

* Ace Member *
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Well 2013 was an interesting year for me . . . I did a lot of things I wanted to and some things I did not plan on . . . I travelled a lot in WI and got to within 9 courses of having played everyone in WI. I hit 93 courses within 31 days on a roadtrip in winter which only ended short of 100 because of the 34" snow storm that hit the Northeast. I played 188 total courses in 2013 (up to 648 total) but only one PDGA tournament. I did get my rating back up to its highest point . . . 915 . . . because for the first time ever I had a round that was significantly different (841) enough to drop from the calculation. I have maintained my average of 18 holes per day since I started playing disc golf on 1/1/2009 (5 years to the date). I somehow managed to open a disc golf store ( The Disc Barn on Facebook www.facebook.com/TheDiscBarn ) when some office space came open where we rent for our landscape business. Here are my upcoming plans for 2014, some are personal playing goals, and others are goals for my business. Feel free to comment with your goals and lets work together to encourage each other to accomplish them!

1) Continue to maintain an average of 18 holes per day for my disc golf career. Sitting at 32996 total holes played (18.08) in 5 years which was a .19 holes per day drop from my high of 18.27.

2) At some point during 2014, I want to see my highest PDGA rating above the 915 level I am currently at. I would also like to see a few rated rounds in the 960+ range since I know I am capable of those rounds.