• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Austin, TX girl needs technique help

Dawn

Ok DG forum dorks, here's your chance to hang out with a real live girl who thinks you actually have something to offer and won't charge you $4.99/minute! ;)

I've been playing for about six months and have definitely gotten the feel for throwing and am not great, but have improved ten fold from when I first started. I would love to spend time and get some lessons and learn technique so I could be more confident in my throws.

I haven't played much these past few months since I've been stuck in a place that's not very DG friendly but am headed back to Austin this week.

Is anyone in the area up for hanging out and playing a few rounds and giving out some pointers?

Ok DG forum dorks, here's your chance to hang out with a real live girl who thinks you actually have something to offer and won't charge you $4.99/minute! ;)

I'd help you if I were in the area but I charge $20 bucks a lesson. $30 for you Dawn....;)

I don't Think you'll get much help here from a bunch of trolls. Maybe just go to your local course and ask to tag along with a group of people that look like they know what they are doing.

Wow, this is a harsh crowd. Free lessons to be had in NC, where men are still men, and show a little civility to a fellow DGer in need. Good luck with your quest Dawn. I'm sure someone will step up. Otherwise take a road trip over here and there will be many people that will help.

Wow, I can't believe nobody has jumped on this yet. :p

Maybe you can find some good players out on the course and ask them for help. I've met alot of cool people that don't mind sharing what they know, plus I think they like the idea of being good enough to be asked for lessons.