• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Clarification Needed: BH vs. FH Distance

OK. So if you look at the flight charts on the manufacturer sites, or the inbound charts on retail sites like Infinite, you're told to read them as describing the RHBH flight for that specific disc. Or, to imagine the mirror image as to apply for both LHBH and RHFH.

But I've been watching a lot of Jomez with Big Sexy commentary where Nate will describe how to attack a certain hole by saying you can throw a backhand midrange or a forehand driver for the same shot. So which one is it?

This is my first year playing and currently max both BH and FH consistently at 300ft. I'm working on form and technique to breakthrough the 300ft barrier and acknowledge that right now it's the archer not the arrow. I just want to move forward with realistic expectations.

I know a 350ft backhand with a Teebird3 is obtainable. But am i wasting my time trying to achieve the same distance with my flicks? Should i be throwing something faster for that? I also know that the world record for sidearm is way shorter than backhand, but since my local courses are short and technical with baskets rarely coming close to 400ft from the teepad, that factoid seems a bit irrelevant.

I found a decent amount of chatter online regarding the subject. But most of it is in the "how far does each individual throw" conversation-which comes down to personal ability- and doesn't really answer my question.