• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Courses in SE PA

Dublicious

Hi,

I'm pretty new to disc golf. I've been playing Nockamixon a lot because I have a friend who lives around the corner. It's a tough course for a newbie but I like it. I've also played the back 9 in Sellersville. Seems like a nice course that I plan on going back to.

I'm wondering what other courses in the area have that kind of character. Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Welcome to DGCR. Not sure if you have messed around with the Browse Map feature here, but if not it is the coolest and most powerful part of DGCR. Click the map where you want to browse and then check out the nearby courses. Make sure you look through pictures on the Media tab and also look at Reviews for any courses that look interesting.

If you already know about this and just want to chat with and meet locals.....you have started a good thread for that. :D

Nocky is tough even for experienced players, I'm surprised a newbie would like it. It is indeed a great course though. If you like Nocky, go out of the way and try Iron Hill in Wilmington, DE. It is just as difficult but has less boulders making the footing on your 2nd and 3rd shots much easier. Nocky, Iron
Hill and Tyler (all in C positions currently) are the gems in your region.