• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Disc lost and found when there's no phone or name

solid_state_disc

Premium Member
Hey peeps. I'm relatively new to the sport, at least to playing seriously. I found a lost disc stuck in a tree with no phone number or name. Is there a general lost and found board somewhere where I could try to reunite it with its owner?

Thank you

Hey peeps. I'm relatively new to the sport, at least to playing seriously. I found a lost disc stuck in a tree with no phone number or name. Is there a general lost and found board somewhere where I could try to reunite it with its owner?

Thank you

Judging from your courses played, it looks like you're in the Cincy area. This is a very active FB page for lost and found in the area. You could post it there to see if anyone claims it.

Normally, no name/number means "finders keepers". However, so players will post on a local club's FB page that they found a disc and if some one thinks it is theirs just identify it.

I've done that and no one claimed the disc I found (after a week)....so I have a new Gateway SSS Hemp Wizard to try out.

Finders keepers. No # means it's a gift.

If there is a number I take a pic of the disc and text it. If they respond I stash itge disc near the parking lot, send location information, they can retrieve it.

Some folks have a nearby store with a list and found—that's nice to have.

Unfortunately, if you try to hard to return a disc many people will take advantage of your effort and time.

Keep it, throw it, lose it for the next player to find.

If it gives you angst holding on to it, you can leave in the practice basket or the basket on the hole you found it. That's what I often do.