• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Extreme Arm Pain

Midnightbiker

* Ace Member *
Bronze level trusted reviewer
I don't know what I did, but about 2-3 weeks ago, I started to get an aching pain in my throwing arm (right handed). It started in my forearm, and I get it sometimes in my bicep. On Friday, I started playing, and I didn't feel it , till about two throws in, my arm felt like it was going to fall off, it was hurting so bad.

I will say at my job, I do a lot of pulling and pushing, tightening and loosening cargo straps on a open bed cargo truck. I have been doing it for a couple of years, but the pain just started a few weeks ago. Sometimes it aches and sometimes, I am fine, till I throw a disc.

Now I put some Icy Hot on it, and took some pain pills during the round, and it seemed to have gotten a little better, but today , its sore again. I am thinking of taking a few weeks off from playing. Just wondering if anyone has any ideas, or have had anything like this, or should I just go ahead and see the doctor?

Have you tried a heating pad. If its a muscle then apply heat. If its a joint issue then ice. Definetly take some time off. Don't cripple yourself. Then you cant play disc golf anymore.:(
If it still hurts after a couple of days rest then go see a doctor. Good luck.

Have you tried a heating pad. If its a muscle then apply heat. If its a joint issue then ice. Definetly take some time off. Don't cripple yourself. Then you cant play disc golf anymore.:(
If it still hurts after a couple of days rest then go see a doctor. Good luck.

Yea, as much as it sucks, I think I am going to stop playing till the week of Christmas, so that will give me three weeks off from playing.