• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Latitude] Fuse GoldLine vs Opto vs Opto X

SuperWookie

Birdie Member
Anyone have experience with the Fuse Goldline vs the Opto X, or at a bare minimum the Opto?

I've had an Opto Goldline since I started playing and used to love it! It helped me to get easy distance and straight to tiny turn right flight path. But not too long after I started playing and my distance started increasing, it's been too touchy to use on the course. It turns right SO hard with even 70% power.

But... I love the idea of the disc! I super glidey, easy to throw disc that can either go straight forever with little effort on powered down shots, or with a little more power have a nice soft but continuasly turning to the right anhyzer flight path. But my Goldline goes WAY to far right usually and is so hard to control.

So does anyone who has the Opto X version have any experience with an Opto or Goldline version? And how do they compare as far as flight path, stability, ease of throwing it where you want it to go and glide to the Goldline? Because if the Opto X/Opto is a little straighter or has an easier to control anhyzer flight path, I'm totally going to pick one up for my U/S mid. Just not sure if the Opto X plastic will ruin it's unique glide and ability to turn right, or just help keep it from having SO much anhyzer flight path?

Thanks

I own and throw the Fuse in recycled, gold, opto, and opto-X. You want Fuses to be heavy, and you want them with some dome.

Avoid lightweight or flat fuses. They are not good examples of the mold and, thankfully, are generally in the minority of fuse stock.