• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Is your wife cool with DG?

little oz

Par Member
Bronze level trusted reviewer
I am a noob that is totally charged on DG after taking 30 years off from my boyhood course in Huntington Beach, CA. After 3 months, spending money to get a dozen discs and a practice basket for our 1 acre backyard in Colorado,she is now insistent that i go to my home course at Jellystone to play every weekend, so she can hike with me and the dog. Do you all have someone that is so supportive? I'm stoked that she is in to it now, and she's beginning to toss some plates on several holes. I'm a lucky guy. How else have you gotten your non-athletic wife into this sport? She has just been a runner, but nothing else.

Then she's a keeper, man! Usually the wives are pretty apathetic from what I've gathered...we'll see. :)

my girlfriend is very supportive, she knows its like my time with the homies, and likes it cuz its better than sitting in the bar, anywho yea shes a walker, and whenever our schedules match up she will come with me and walk the course, it didnt take long untill she asked to try to throw one of my discs lol, she now has a dx shark and a pink aviar that she plays with, when we both can go! i loves her ! lol

The girl friend is ok with my addiction. It was here before her lol. I can't get her to throw but she will come walk the course with me.

my wife likes dg, and will play with me when she can. I drag her on road trips to play courses 3+ hours away all the time and as long as I take her shopping while we're out she's pretty cool with it. I've pushed my luck recently doing this three weekends in a row. I'd say we'd stay in next weekend but we're going to Hawaii, and yeah I'm definitely going to be playing while there.