• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

My 2019 ITB

Thotograph

I've been playing for about 15 months... loads of Ultimate play prior to DG.

I have gone through many iterations of my bag. I started out with way too many different molds. I'm not a powerful thrower but can lace a good shot every now and then. My focus lately has been consistency, and along those lines I've tried to simplify my bag and throw several of the same mold. Here's what is in my bag right now:

Putters:

Hard Pure (fresh): pretty much just use this for putts.

Star Aviar (seasoned): Very familiar disc for me. Use it for approach shots and sometimes longer putts.

Mids (of which I may have too many):

Star Mako3 (half beat in): This disc and I are good friends. It's my scramble disc... I'll throw it at tight gaps with confidence.

Champion Mako3 (new): I just picked this is up. Felt like I needed a more OS mid and I love the Mako3 mold. Will see if it stays.

Opto Claymore (half beat in): Had this disc a long time. I throw this when I'm out of Mako3 range. Great off the pad when I need straight and then some fade.

X Buzz (newer): Got this in a mystery misprint box. Sits right between the Claymore and Mako3. Just getting to know this disc. Might not stay but I like it.

Fairways:

Big Z Zombee (half beat in): Got this in a mystery box. Bagged it as my hazard disc initially. I've grown to really like it. Mostly throw it at 60% on a hyzer.

Recycled Maul (beat in): I really like this mold. This disc is very straight with lots of glide. Can get this to turn over. Used often for tight drives.

Gold Maul (kinda beat in): A little more stable than the Re Maul. It will flip up to flat and then finish with decent fade. Not a bad forehand disc, but not my best.