• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

My BOD Candidacy and What Needs to Change

jobwilson

Eagle Member
I would like to officially announce my candidacy, and would like to be included in the election for the 2013 PDGA Board of Directors. It is my hope to provide fresh and innovative ideas to a Board of Directors that could use a shake up.
Here is a little bit about me.

Professionally, I am Vice President of Rosedale Services, a small environmental consulting company in Boonville, IN. I currently manage permits for five large corporations in Western Kentucky and Southern Indiana. I graduated from the University of Southern Indiana in 2005 with a Bachelors of Science in Marketing.
I have been playing disc golf for four years and seven days (I am writing this on June 8, 2013 – I played my first round on June 1, 2009). Obviously, my disc golf experience isn't nearly as expansive as other board members and candidates. I believe my lack of experience is more than compensated for by the energy and enthusiasm I bring to the promotion, growth and expansion of the sport. Since I started playing disc golf four years ago, I have assumed many responsibilities and worn many hats for the game.
In 2011, I was elected as treasurer of the Ace Eagle Disc Golf Club.
In June, 2012, I ran my first sanctioned tournament, the 4th Annual Evansville Open B-Tier in Evansville, IN. One month later, I was elected as State Coordinator of Kentucky.
As State Coordinator, I am managing a series of four tournaments across the state to determine the 2013 USDGC Representative. I also just directed a highly successful Evansville Open V, which many regarded as one of the smoothest running tournaments they have ever played. I will be running at least one, maybe two more local events in 2013.