• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

OKTHROWBERFEST 2014 -- FINALS VOTING POLL

Vote for your THREE favorites for Okthrowberfest 2014

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
No worries, all. Both of those with dissenting opinions have PMd me explaining their reasoning, and as I've said in this forum, I truly appreciate their concerns and am truly GRATEFUL that they posted honestly how they felt.

In the end, I'm not going to stop competing. I've been running this event for 5 years, and have competed every year. No one has ever voiced a concern when I've placed anywhere else but winning this year. But I also completely understand their reasoning!

The good thing is, no one that has entered or sponsored Okthrowberfest has voiced the same concern, so I imagine that they are ok with me entering and are likely aware before the contest starts that I'll be entering.

Even still, I will likely not take all of the prize allotment that would have gone to first place. I may hold them for next year's contest, I may donate them randomly across the entrants, I don't know yet. I know if I wasn't running the contest that I'd feel happier about the win. Frankly, as much as I love Murder of Crows, I was flabergasted that it did so well.

What makes me feel so much better about all of this is how many of the regular dyeing contributors have said that they would not have guessed Murder to be my work, so I don't think that anyone was voting for it thinking it was mine.

I appreciate all the kind words and congratulations from everyone here. Truly humbling.