• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

OS Distance Driver Suggestion

Nothing but cage

Birdie Member
I've been playing on and off for around 10 years. I throw RH backhand topping out around 350' with Traces as my straight distance drivers. I can get them to finish left when thrown flat but I'm looking for something more stable to flex over and still maintain a strong finish. I don't necessarily want pure beef. More something I can still get good distance for my arm speed but trust it to finish left in a headwind or anny flex line..

Looking for suggestions from those who have had success with this shot with similar arm speed. I don't have a ton of experience with this slot because I've doubted its use for my distance but maybe I was wrong.

These are what I'm considering so far:
Venom
Pepper
Halo destroyer
Halo wraith
Enforcer
Force
Motion

Please let me know your thoughts on these molds for this role or other suggestions you may have for this slot. Thanks.

I use the Wrath for this slot.

It's a little slower than your Trace. More of a speed 9/10. I throw mine in the 300-400' range fh, and 350-450' range bh.

I've thrown the same Wrath since they came out and it's still a dependable wind fighter I can rely on in a headwind off the tee.

You should also consider the Zenith. Very similar flight numbers, but more HSS. I've field tested one a few times and even thrown past 400' they still have a healthy fade without being a meathook.

Motion is way more overstable than you are looking for. At my distances I don't care for them. Forces are pretty beefy too, but depending on the run it could fill this slot.