• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Perfect timing!

The Mickstar

Berg Gang
I had the day off yesterday, so decided to hit my local for a couple of rounds. This course is only a mile or so from my house, so I play it often.

On Hole 2 of my first round, the grounds crew moved the basket as soon as I putted-out. Then, I skipped Hole 4 because they were moving the basket. I finished my round and noticed that a handful of other baskets had been moved since last time I played a few days ago.

Long story short... On my second round, all of the remaining baskets had been moved, as well. I had an almost entirely different course to play, included three holes with basket positions that I had never played (i.e. they hadn't been used used since I started playing last April).

It was amazing! :)

cool story bro, glad your stoked. probably didn't need it's own thread. coulda just posted in how u play today. i have the keys to a course, so i could make this happen at any point.
but here we are, perfect timing!... let's see... on my way home from the course the other day i saw deer crossing a frozen pond & the lead deer falls through (near the edge, i'm sure it was fine).
a couple weeks ago, i put a disc in the river; perfect timing for that, as the water was low & what would normally be a lost disc in very deep water, was able to get back with a retriever.

Aside from the two holes I mentioned, I never even saw THEM. THEY were very stealth.

cool story bro, glad your stoked. probably didn't need it's own thread. coulda just posted in how u play today. i have the keys to a course, so i could make this happen at any point.