• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Forehand with Buzzz?

MNTreekiller

I have had trouble recently where i am turning my Elite Z buzz over easily when throwing side arm. it is a relatively new buzz, so wear on the disc is not a factor. It flips after flying a little ways (not right out of my hands)which leads me to believe its the disc and not my form. Is this a correct assumption? If this disc is too under stable what would be some suggestions, i use sidearm only under 250 feet. I don't have a ton of power with it. I was thinking something like a gazelle...? Thanks for any input.

99% of the time in a situation like this it is user error. I am no pro but flick Aviars 250, and An old ESP Buzzz 275 with a nice straight line that fades right from a right handed throw. I throw pretty slow on putter and mid flicks. I have a friend who plays primarily sidearm who can flick a comet 320. I am a firm believer if you have to ask it isn't the equipment.

Unless you only have one buzzz that is flipping, and other buzzz's that are flying the right path - then I'd say something is amiss with the form. I've had pro-d plastic that takes a hard enough shot that it's become a roller only disc, but never with z plastic.

I throw Buzzzes forehand all the time. If they flip over on me, it's because I threw it poorly. I have found that, compared to throwing drivers RHFH, I have to use less arm and more wrist to get a nice clean flight.

Yep, I doubt it's the disc. I can forehand beat Buzzzes and Comets up to 250 so I don't see how a fresh Buzzz could turn over on its own unless you're doing something.