• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Form help greatly appreciated

powerofhope

Hello, I've been playing for several years off and on and only recently decided to try to fix many of the problems with my form. I'm throwing 275-325 give or take. I think playing for so long, I've ingrained some bad habits into my form that I'd like to try to iron out.

I've tried to figure a lot of it out on my own, but after a few frustrating field sessions, I think it's time I try to get some outside feedback. I'm sure there's some glaring things that I'm missing.

I think I'm rounding a bit. And I believe I might be pulling through a bit too high. Other than that, I'm quite clueless.

Here's the video: https://youtu.be/Bqmw1uurozY

Any and all is feedback is genuinely and greatly appreciated. If you notice something that's explained well in an instructional video or resource, please let me know I'll check it out. Thank you!

Yep. Need to stop x-stepping and relax and work on fundamental balance and posture and centrifugal swing with left arm in front of body.

Thank you greatly for the advice and the resources. I look forward to working my way through them and trying to establish a good base. Here's to it! Thanks again.

After some recommendations I got in this thread and from some other I've asked, I spent some time outside working on my drive without an x-step. I tried to focus on balance and getting the basics down before I started incorporating an x-step back into my throw.

Any more feedback on my throw would be greatly appreciated. I'm throwing at about 60 percent power with putters, just trying to get a fluid motion, though some things still feel a bit off. I feel like I might not be pulling through correctly, still maybe rounding a bit but I'm not sure.