• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Off-Season Bag Revamp. Feedback welcomed.

Bugcatcher33

Bogey Member
Vitals:
Years playing/experience: 2 years; 10+ years of casual ultimate.
Throwing Style: RHBH, RHFH, some OH
Golf Distance BH:
putters: 275-310
Mids: 300-325
Fairways: 325-375
Drivers: 375-425

(Forehand tops out around 350-375)

Optional:
6'1"
Sex: M
Injuries/handicaps: Siatica/lower back disc issues. (flares up with overhand throws. Regular throwing motion is just fine)
Other sport proficiencies?: ultimate, martial arts

Additional Information: This was my first season really diving into the fine details of disc golf (i.e. really learning about disc flight, all the technical details of proper throwing techniques, plastics and the companies that manufacture them) i started playing league this year 'cause I moved right next to a course, and it turns out I'm not terrible at this game (currently holding the 3 Tag out of 40+ and I usually finish in that range) and I want to start competing next year. And I'm really looking to take the next step.
The issue I'm having with my bag is: I. Love ALL discs. I want to throw everything. So much so that discs tend to not get broken in, ever... So these last few weeks I've been really working hard on figuring out what I REALLY like and what I REALLY need and focus on 'seasoning' those molds. I'm bagging a bunch of multiples in molds to try and see how they'll beat up comparatively.
My high speed driver lineup is in constant Flux. And I think this is where a lot of my overlap happens.

Short term goals- complete overhaul of my backhand form, I want to break 450 by the end of the year. And I would like to have a seasoned bag that I'm confident in to start next season to begin competing.

Bag:

Drivers: