• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

What's all this Par brouhaha?

drkstr

Birdie Member
Newbie here with a par question.
all the courses I've played up here in the Great Northwet (Washington) have all par 3 and 4's and a couple of par 2's.
Question ~
What distance deserves a Par 5?

I really could care less about par :p
Olorin is the par god, ask him ;)

(I swear if drkstr is a fake ... :p)

hello valkriefb11 ~
I am not a fake and being fairly new to the sport I don't make a whole lot of pars ~ but I love to play anyway.
So what exactly did you win?

It must be a fake, 'cause that's too easy a coincidence.

If it's not a fake, then my apologies to the new guy. It's a long story.

hello valkriefb11 ~
I am not a fake and being fairly new to the sport I don't make a whole lot of pars ~ but I love to play anyway.
So what exactly did you win?

drkstr if you arent a fake my sincerest apologies ... welcome to the site ... but if you are ... :eek:
check out this thread to find out what the big deal is
http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=931

...Im smelling a rat until Donovan rules ...

I figured all I had to do was bump that par-contest thread and with all the recent noobs someone would take the bait. Ahhh.... pressure off.

ERic

"I are a house painter, I are not a rat";)
Thanks for the welcome ~ the thread you just posted is where I first saw the "contest" and was just curious as to what was going on (at first seeing it I thought I might win something :)
This is a great site ~ and I love to check out all the different courses across the USA.