• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Discraft] Get Buzzzed!

Should I Get a Buzzz?

• Go for it!

Votes: 85 93.4%
  • What's wrong with you?! Get something else!

Votes: 6 6.6%

• Total voters
Personally every Buzz I've thrown, I've liked. Some will tell you X run of X stamp of X plastic might fly 10' further than X plastic, but **** it. A buzz is a buzz. Pick whichever plastic feels good in your hand and offers the grip and durability you want.

I prefer Z Glo Buzz, or Z in general. It's so tough, and I'm happy with the grip it offers. I use a pink FLX in the winter because it's easier to find in the snow.

the Z buzzz was given to me with two other discs when i started playing, and ive used it every single round ever since. its one of my favorite discs in the bag

I have thrown all the buzzzes I can find- an esp buzz, halloween esp/flx, flx, pro d, elite z, and elite x. I like them all. Really, depends on a few things:

1) How many are you going to be carrying around? If you want one that will just last a super long time, go with Elite Z.

2) If you DO want to carry around a few for differ shots:
- Pro D/Elite-X breaks in nice for long turnover shots.
-Elite Z/FLX/ESP are pretty good at being stable with a slight fading finish
-The heaviest one you can find in Z/FLX/ESP will yield you the best wind fighting disc.

All in all, I've loved every buzz I've had- from the trashed Pro D's to the super stable Z I have.

I guess the thing I am looking for the most is durability and grip. The reason I ask is:
1) I primarily use Innova and am only familiar with their plastic types, not so familiar on how they compare to Discraft.