• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Recommend] Best Compliment for PD

Wreck

Par Member
Hey guys, I've been throwing PD's for a few months now and LOVE them. I have both a S and P which go well together. I am curious what you think the best complimentary disc to the PD would be (driver-wise). I just pulled the Surge SS...It basically overlaps with the P-PD and I can't seem to keep the nose down very well on it. I'm looking for something longer but about the same speed +/- 2 that's more under-stable. Let me hear it...

Personally, I would jump straight to a max D Driver from PDs. I found that I really didn't need anything between a PD and a Nuke when I was throwing them.

If you want to go a notch or two up with a little less stability though, I would say that a Sword would fit the bill nicely.

Last edited:
So you want something in between the PPD and the SPD? Or something to replace the PPD?

I would say nice shoes or nice pants

Haha nice.

I would recommend a MOLS or even a Sidewinder. Both discs are versatile in their own way. Sidewinder could be used as a roller as well as a driver, but I think the mols is a little more consistent.

i use a 168 s td for this spot. starting out they are pretty straight, but after a few good hits they lose some stability. i use my td as a roller too, so that has helped season it to where i want.

It sounds like you're looking exactly for a TD. If you want to jump speeds, I wouldn't go less than 13-14, it'll overlap too much.

I'd go with a Premium Valk before a TD.. but honestly won't the PPD beat in to that understable extremely quickly? Mine made it about a month before it was useless to me.