• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Crosslap (Story, Information and Giveway) !!

ElementZ

Double Eagle Member
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Hello DGCRers!

Some of you may know my story already, but for those who don't, here's a quick summary. If you don't want to read, you can just scroll down to the Giveaway section.

STORY: I'm a college student who recently studied abroad one year in Germany. When I moved there, I noticed that disc golf was scarce and that the DGCR directory for Germany (and Europe...) was pretty uninformative. The nearest course to where I studied (in Ulm) was about an hour away, and not having a car made that journey essentially impossible. That quickly inspired and motivated me to try to get a course installed, so within a few weeks, I'd already met with the city mayor about the idea of a course and he seemed to have no idea what it was (big surprise, right? :p ). For months and months I tried to convince the city that a disc golf course is a super idea and they finally agreed and are planning on installing the course I designed this fall (one of my biggest accomplishments ever, btw).

While I was in Germany, I traveled to about half the courses in the country and updated the course pages for all of them with lots of information and pictures. Some of the courses were really hard to get to (I think my longest single-way trip was like 6 hours), but I made it and had fun. I played as many tournaments as possible (since I carpooled with other disc golfers) and met a lot of awesome people. Updating the European directory took me a ton of time (literally 50+ hours), but it was worth it to see the 100+ courses I added pop up on the Browse Map feature and because of all the thanks I received from fellow disc golfers.