• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Disc with 0 / 0 for straight shots.

Bulldogger

Im a relative noob, , about 1 year of playing. So i decided to buy a putter and a mid range with 0 / 0 in order to theoretically throw straighter shots. So it seams these disk as my worst. Every one of then veers so far off to the left with a level straight throw , much more that the high turn and fade disk. What am i doing wrong ? Im throwing the same level shots i have always done, and i dont have problems with my other disk. Seams to be the only way to correct it is an exaggerated anhieser, but its awkward , unreliable and that that seams to defeat the purpose of a flat straight throwing 0 /0 disk. Does anyone have any experience or recommendations as to the problem,. Maybe these 0 /0 disk are not so great, i appreciate peoples opinion. The two specific disk i have with the problem is the Viking Ruin putter and the Mako 3. The Mako 3 is really bad about this, off to the severe left despite a level throw. Been practicing for days, ready to throw it in the trash can at this point unless i can fix it. Thank you. :wall:

There are others much more knowledgeable that will likely weigh in.

I doubt it is the discs.
It's easy to think discs are the problem, usually it is a form problem with the person throwing the disc
(The archer, not the arrow is often quoted).

Let's start with a couple of questions that will get asked.

When you say the disc goes off to the left...
What way are you throwing?
RHBH - right hand back hand
RHFH - right hand forehead
LHBH
LHFH

Knowing that will help untangle why that is happening.

The next question is WHEN is it going left. Is it at the beginning of the flight in the HST (high speed turn) portion of the flight or at the end of the flight the LSF (low speed fade)?