• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Dynamic] Dynamic Discs, where's the love?

RAHfrolfer

Bogey Member
Not seeing a lot of love for Dynamic Discs on here. Wondering what's up with that. Are they just not as popular here or in general?
I'm fairly new to the sport and figured I'd join some monthly mystery boxes. I started with the Sockibomb box. So far I've been super impressed with the plastic. They are some of the nicest flying discs i own. My favorites thus far are a felon, explorer and claymore each of which I prefer over many similar flight spec discs from other companies. I know it's really personal, which brand suits each player, just thought I'd throw up a thread on DD and see what people's thoughts are.

If I had to choose one brand to make a full bag, DD may be the easiest for me. Their lineup just makes sense to me. I'd place their mid lineup as #1 overall. My only gripe is, and this is with all Trilogy, finding lighter weights in distance drivers is tough without going to Air type plastics.

I see a lot of Dynamic discs in player's bags.
I don't think the team has many big personalities besides Ricky and he's been pretty quiet this year.

I use a Justice and have for some time, and I do think they have a decent lineup.

I have always leaned Westside within the Trilogy family, but they do have many solid discs.

Not a huge fan of their justice system naming scheme, but to each their own.

I am personally a fan of DD. I know the immediate consensus for a lot of the active folks on here do not like them, for their own reasons, as silly as the reasons may be.