• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Discraft] Elite-X Wasp

ian.

*Legalize It*
hey guys i was just looking for some feedback from people who throw or have thrown the elite-x wasp. I realize they are OOP and i have head the Wasp might go OOP all together but was curious how these work in various stages of wear? Currently i throw various kc rocs and comets and was curious how the worn wasp would compare to the worn rocs. I have heard that the wasp is lil faster and more overstable but i have zero experience with them. Also i have heard about pro-d wasps but i have never seen any..anyone have any experience with these? Really dont need or want to get away from rocs really just curious. Thanks for the feedback guys.. also did a search but couldnt really find anything about Elite-X or Pro-D Wasps just Z or ESP for the most part.

yeah i dont have any real proof or anything but just been talk of it on here over the last month or what not

I cant comment on how it flies but I got a brand new on in "the black bag" that might just be up for sale in the near future ;) I can say that I really like the way it feels though.

^^^ yeah if you decide to part hit me up.. seen a good many on ebay and stuff.. not really a big want but wouldnt mind getting one or two just to mess with.. got some trades tho :p

Wasp

I have a 177g Elite-X Wasp I use during the winter now. When I first started it was my OS midrange. I have better form now so it'll turn right at max power or into a headwind. When used with the right amount of power or HF angle the Elite-X Wasp flies straight and ends with a moderate amount of fade. If I had to equate it to a current production disc I would say it's similar to a MVP Vector or a worn Star Roc-Plus - it's hard to compare discs.