• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

First Form Check - 3 years in

Raggagamer

Hi guys,
First post after having read and learned so much here. I really appreciate your guys drive (pun intended) to discuss, help, just talk and overall just be an amazing community of likeminded people.

I've been playing for almost three years now and gone through many ups and down. I worked on my form constantly, always trying to let go of stuff that didn't work and I'm still open to change everything if it helps me throwing farther.
Yes, I said it. I want to throw farther.
I'm "stuck" at 350max maybe some super lucky outliers went like 400 but I'm talking consistent, more or less controlled distance.
Before I get into too much theory and everything, here's a video of mine.
Have at it, don't be nice and say it like it is.
View attachment Trimmed file.mp4

Hi guys,
First post after having read and learned so much here. I really appreciate your guys drive (pun intended) to discuss, help, just talk and overall just be an amazing community of likeminded people.

I've been playing for almost three years now and gone through many ups and down. I worked on my form constantly, always trying to let go of stuff that didn't work and I'm still open to change everything if it helps me throwing farther.
Yes, I said it. I want to throw farther.
I'm "stuck" at 350max maybe some super lucky outliers went like 400 but I'm talking consistent, more or less controlled distance.
Before I get into too much theory and everything, here's a video of mine.
Have at it, don't be nice and say it like it is.
View attachment 316148
Take it from a nutcase - too much theory can be a bad thing.

I like some of what you've done but two things I might work on immediately: