• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Gateway] Gateway Wizard

Fosterjon35

Wizard

Just got myself a SS wizard from my local shop..all i gotta say my first day using this disc i shot my personal best score at mount airy for anyone who has played it..im still new to the game, been playing for about 14 months now..disc felt great in my hand, prolly getting duplicates soon!

Here's what you do:

Find user Johnny Depth
Challenge Johnny and his manbearpig Hoke
Get them to film it
Post it on here
If you are victorious, we can talk about your wizards.

i got a wizard when i first started. But im the kinda player that likes to try a bunch of different discs. So just recently i pulled that old wizard out of the garage and my putting has improved over 100%. best putter i have ever used. I have a stupid super soft wizard

I've got around 20 wizards in varying flavors. By DGCR standards, I only have "a few backups". The wizard is fantastic. I use it for approaches, and the chip in putt if the approach was good. From 10-35', though, my Anodes take over.

If you're going to get backups, but them soon. The plastic blend is ever changing. Buy as many as you can in the exact weight so you have a practice stack of identical putters.

Try a SSSS Wizard they are nice. I have several styles of wizard from a hard SSS to an soft SSS and a medium and all fly the same. Even though the plastic does change they all fly very similar which is nice.

Grungedude42;1948079 If you're going to get backups said:
While i agree with this to an extent...i'll say the wizard has been the most consistent disc across plastics i've dealt with...its flight feels exactly the same no matter what plastic you have...just my 2 pennies