• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Homemade Birdie Bag?

Hyzer_Soze

I'm playing in an event tomorrow at Tyler and it's going to be HOT. I played today and was having a difficult time keeping my hands dry. When the discs start slipping out of your hands, it can be frustrating.

I've never needed anything like this in past, so I'm a complete noob on the subject. Normally I'd go to Dodo's shop and try out a birdie bag, but I didn't get back before they closed and I'll be gone long before they open.

Anyone have any suggestions that can get me through tomorrow? Any way to make a home made birdie bag for tomorrow? I know some guys grab some dirt in their hands, but that hasn't worked for me.

I appreciate your help!

Yeah, this is a good question! A couple guys I know use birdie bags, but seems so simple that their should be a much cheaper substitute. I do not want to rub my hands in dirt all the time.

just rub your hands in dirt...you can always wash it off after the round. Make sure to wipe it off though if sweat starts to mix with it because muddy hands are not good...If you've got a sweatband, you should put that on your throwing arm wrist...

During my round this afternoon the humidity was absolutely unreal, and I was having trouble getting a good grip on my discs.I did exactly what Biscoe mentioned, took a nice chunk of tree bark and gripped and rubbed it a little and presto! Dry hand.

During my round this afternoon the humidity was absolutely unreal, and I was having trouble getting a good grip on my discs.I did exactly what Biscoe mentioned, took a nice chunk of tree bark and gripped and rubbed it a little and presto! Dry hand.

I look forward to trying that!

Thanks everyone for your suggestions.

Just go to a WalMart & get a little league rosin bag for a couple of bucks.