• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

I'm giving myself 1 year to improve.

Pepperonicini

Hello fellas. I played a while back when I was in college. Disc golf was a once a month type thing for me. Forehand player.

I've never been any good. I started playing regularly last year backhand only and I have made a lot of progress. I can throw the disc reasonably straight/consistently now.

However, I am at an impasse. All my discs do basically the same thing. I can throw a putter 250 but can just barely eek a driver to 300. Almost anything is fading heavily at the end of the flight and I have no ability to shape shots or anything. All I can do is a straight to fade ~250-300 backhand or a ~200 forehand.

I do enjoy getting outdoors and playing disc golf...But I desperately want to:

1. Be able use discs to their potential and shape shots/do something besides flat to harsh fade...have some consistency
2. Be able to throw 350(realistic goal)-400(Dream goal)
3. Be able to get par on one of my local courses at least once, have never gotten par before.

I really don't know if I have the ability to do this, it seems to come so naturally to most and so difficult to me...But I'm willing to really work for it. So I've decided I'm going to only do field and form work regularly for 1 year. If I can't reach my 3 goals by then, I think I will call it quits.

Forgive me if this sounds ridiculous, but this is how I do things, normally 0% or 100%.

Anyway, I went out to the field today and took some baseline videos. I would greatly appreciate form critique. I plan on regularly updating this throughout the next year.

Full speed from side:
https://streamable.com/lb7070

Slow motion from side:
https://streamable.com/lb7070

Full speed from behind:
https://streamable.com/87tnk2

Slow motion from behind: