• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

InMyBag: Disc Golf Social Media Platform

aclinton

Hey guys! This is my first post on here so go easy with the criticism, haha.

I've been playing disc golf for a couple years now, and in that time period I have been able to see our sport grow to new levels. As the sport continues to grow, I think the players could benefit from a solid, accessible platform for sharing and communicating about what's going on within the disc golf community.

In this age of instant notifications and ability to access huge amounts of information, one thing I have found missing in the disc golf community is a higher level of instant connectivity with my fellow disc golfers and the pros such as McBe4st, Will, and Ricky. What if I told you that I currently have a working prototype for such a platform to allow you all to do just that?

I've spent the better part of this year working on what I am calling InMyBag. It's a free app for Android (iOS coming soon) and a desktop version of the app is in the works (I do have a day job, haha). The app is going to be jam packed with TONS of features. The most exciting of which is notifications on events such someone you follow getting an ace, finding a disc, or losing a disc.

How am I going to get the pros to use this app? I am currently talking with one of the top disc golf manufacturers/sponsors who shall remain nameless for the time being, and they have expressed a desire to work with me on this app and distribute it out to their players.

What I need you guys to help me on:

I need to know what features you want and expect out of this. I tried to cover all the features I would want to see in this app as a fellow disc golfer, but everyone has their own opinions.