• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

My first in state marathon of disc golf.

harr0140

* Ace Member *
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
I was on a mission today to get to a bunch of courses I haven't played before. I left at 7:30 this morning and headed about 25 miles northeast to Grafton to Lime Kiln Park. Its a cool park right along the rushing Milwaukee River (you can hear the water from just about everywhere on the course). It's a little 9 holer, that is fairly short, but has some large terrain changes and tucked baskets. Because I am still learning the game and specific discs, if I can, I always play two discs. Since noone was there I did throw two discs the entire way. The first round of the day was enjoyable albeit a little cool (30 degrees). Only 1 birdie and it came on the first hole. I finished my round and got back in the car and headed north about 10 more miles to Saukville to Tendick Nature Park. I knew half of the course was closed for reseeding the prairie area, but I still wanted to see the course because it was pretty cool looking from the pics. Wow, what a well thought out course. Two sets of trapezoidal concrete teepads and 2-3 hole locations per hole. I played 1 from each tee so I could see the whole course. I actually shot 2 over from each tee. 3 birdies on this course including one on a tight hole 222' from the back tee, but I couldnt get the birdie on the front tee because I hit a large tree about 40' short of the basket, then I birdied the next hole from the forward tee, and another one on the final hole. I wish I could have played the prairie holes because I think I would have enjoyed them, and it is a good distance from my house so I don't think I will be back there very often. Back in the car and another 10 miles straight west to West Bend