• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Newbie to 2020 disc golf after long hiatus

Telperion

The TL:DR;
I've barely played in 12 years and want to get up to speed, the questions section is a great start and you can work backwards if you need context.

The Background:
I've been playing for about 20 years, since my early teens, but I've basically been out of the sport for a long time with only a round here and there every 6 months or so. I'm getting back into it, going to play some tourneys, etc, and need a general refresher on what I missed for 12 years.

The Bag:
Water hazards, treacherous vegetation, and being left in my car for too long in the hot southern weather have rendered my bag in serious need of a refresh. And by that I mean that I'm down to a Star Boss, ESP Buzzz, Pro Line Spider (the rare completely indestructible gummy kind while Innova was experimenting with plastic blends), ESP Meteor, and some mold of Wizard. I ordered a few things I know I'd like to fill some gaps: Star Destroyer, Star Teebird3 (these used to be in my bag, albeit pre-3 Teebird), Ti Buzzz-OS (I love the mold, needed an OS midrange), and TP Harp.

The Skill: