• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Paul McBeth #27523

Dang. He was just in all those vlog bits with Simon!

This is definitely the right time of year to rest, though. I hope Paul can get healthy and deliver another set of soul crushing frolf performances in 2020.

A bone bruise can take a long time to heal. I bruised a bone on the joint of my right index finger two years ago and it still isn't 100%. It took about eight months until I could hold a disc properly.

Interesting. Immobilizing the ankle to heal something like this? Would love to hear some physicians thoughts on that... seems odd, to me. But I'm not an expert, I just go off of second hand info gleaned from PTs I hang out with so I'm just being skeptical, not stating that I know it isn't the best strategy.

A bone bruise is not really a correct term.

You actually fracture the inside of your bone.

Immobilization is the best option.

Source - I've had 4 Bledsoe Boots in my life and a couple of "bone bruises" from BMX crashes.

For those too lazy.

" The periosteum is a thin layer of tissue that covers most of a bone. Where bones come together, there is usually a layer of cartilage at the edges. The bone here is called subchondral bone. Deep inside the bone is an area called the medulla. It contains the bone marrow and fibrous tissue called trabeculae.