• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

SonorMcNeal's Bag Need Help!

Sonormcneal

Par Member
hey guys, I've been playing for about 4 years now and finally have played in two tournaments and have fallen in love even more with the game, so much so that i want to try and nail down my bag. I have somewhat of a clear idea of what i like to throw so I've tried to make it more simpler than having 25 molds. I've decided to try and use one main disc for each of the driver spots (long-range: 11-13spd, control: 8-10spd, and fairway:6-7spd) with different levels of each to use like the pros seem to lean towards and then fill in the holes for for the special shots needed besides that. I love trying different mid-ranges and for those, i tend to have a separate mold for each shot, and none of them Rocs (only cause i'm not a huge bead fan).

Not that it will make a difference, but i play LHBH and typically, i throw my putters around 250ish, mid-range 280-300, fairway and control 325-350, and max distance is around 375, maybe have hit 400 once or twice.

here's my bag. Let me know what you think! I know its a lot of discs and i don't always carry all of them, but i have them for this idea:

Long Range:
1x S-Line PD2-OS specialty
4x Star Destroyer- different wear (main Long-range driver)
1x Star Wraith or S-Line PD (forehand disc)
1x Champ Mamba- US/roller

Control Drivers:
1x Champ Firebird- duh, everyone needs one and knows what for, lol
2x Star Thunderbird- main Driver in this area
1x Champ Savant (testing from last tourney)

Fairway Drivers:
1x Star TeeBird- main driver
1x Star TL- same, just less fade
1x Opto River- oldest in my bag/ won't replace when lost, but can't take it out til then
1x Leopard 3- straight/ US

Mid-Range (not fully set here):
1x Star Gator- OS