• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Video of me throwing

Punisher

Bogey Member
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=739i6ZQL-aI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AthkEq9czXE
These are two separate videos I have been playing disc golf for about 15 months and just recently disced down for about a month and a now starting to use my high speed drivers again. I would greatly appreciate any input on my drives good or bad I am willing to listen and try new things.
The distances that I am now reaching on average is
Wizard- 260
Buzzz SS-300
TL- 330
Boss- 375
Vulcan-390

Last edited:
Looks good from the waist up, good rotation and power.

You'll get more distance if you work on footwork to develop a true X-step. It will allow you to plant the final step and explode from the feet up instead of just using your torso to generate power.

Not bad for a year in- ahead of where I was for sure. You've got the mechanics it seems as far as the hit is concerned, just work on using your entire body and you'll see your accuracy improve and probably add some distance as well.

seems tight by me. prolly needs al little tweaking but doesnt everyone. i know i do. maybe ill bust out the camera so i can get some input cuz i know i have some problems. but the way you reach back is good and your follow up is sweet.

the acceleration is great. try a little higher pull line and i think you will add some D pretty quickly. stay loose a little longer before gripping down.

try a little higher pull line and i think you will add some D pretty quickly.

what is that supposed to do?

also, make sure your heel pivot is a little cleaner, or you might tweak your knee.

it looks like you could also get a little closer to your chest.