• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

What discs would you take with to play a short course

ginshun

Par Member
So I have a local course that I play a lot that is very short - longest couple of holes are ~200ft. The course is mostly wooded and has holes with both hyzer and anhyzer lines.

I was just wondering what discs you guys would bring to play a course like this.

I know that everybody on the interweb throws their putters 300ft, so I assume everyone would just bring a putter. :p

Personally, I usually take a putter and then a some mid-range 4, 5 or 6 speed discs - at least one that I can turn each way. I just started playing this summer though, my outside range with pretty much any disc that is a 6 or 7 or faster is about 250 or 260 ft.

ION.

in fact I have a similar course I go to often that I do use that most of the time.

2 discs....putter and a seasoned midrange that you can throw flat, anny, and hyzer shots with.

Take your putter and 2 midranges. One overstable and the other under.

For me that would be a Wizard, Drone, and my Crystal Z Buzzz.

Little courses like that(under 4000') are perfect for taking the wife and kids too. They don't have alotta fun on 500' holes they have to throw 7 or 8 times on to finish, but they can and will make pars on those shorter holes. Enjoy.

I would probably bring my DX Eagle, my Buzz and a Wizard or Cheif. But probably just bring my whole bag cause then I wouldn't lose any discs.

My Pig and my Buzzz's go everywhere with me, and they would love that lil' squirt of a course.

I would probably bring my DX Eagle, my Buzz and a Wizard or Cheif. But probably just bring my whole bag cause then I wouldn't lose any discs.

True, when I don't have my bag I have left or lost discs. Plus I feel naked without it.

Biz
Team Bert