• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Consistency Quest

Flyzerhip

Hi everyone and thank you for this great resource.

I have been playing for a few years and I am trying to work on consistency and accuracy. Being over 40 it would also be good to develop a low impact technique that goes easy on the joints. Would be nice to keep doing this for a couple more decades if possible.

I wanted to ask for some help spotting flaws and advise on how to improve.

Here I am throwing a beat 170g Buzzz around 85m/275 feet. Not a great day, was struggling a little with nose up and late releases. Nose up is usually not a problem on good days. Late release is a fairly typical mistake though.
https://youtu.be/K7ghx5lPoDQ

Not the best angle, sorry, but this is a distance throw on a pretty good day.
https://youtu.be/lPllI3HB3w8

Many thanks!

Thank you both for the feedback. I will make sure to work on timing. Really appreciate the video, already playing around with the concepts and motions at home. Looking forward to trying this on the field! Thanks again.

Thanks again for the advice. I have been working on loading the bow, trying to transfer the feel of the drill to throwing. It is difficult to get the timing right but sometimes I can really tell the potential power in this motion. Here are a few recorded attempts, powered down and powered up. I would much appreciate a hint if this looks like a step in the right direction? So far I am trying to get the timing and tension right and do not yet care too much about where the discs go. I try to pull the disc out of the backswing as if pulling a heavily loaded cart, I hope that makes sense.

https://youtu.be/U74q7N_Dhj4

Many thanks!!!