• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Daylight

tigel

Double Eagle Member
Does anyone else get pissed off it gets dark by 5:30pm? gahhhh I just want to throw after class/work but noooo.

This is my first year playing disc golf and in general playing an outdoor sport so this is a first for me. I'm sure some of you vets are used to it. Sad sad day.

it does suck. i tried to play a round today and it was dark by 6 .on a brighter side (no pun intended) it makes for early glow golf during the week around 630 :mrgreen:

on the truly brighter side, you can play earlier in the morning. early bird gets the birdies...

I'll show myself out.

J

You guys never heard of glow? My group T's off every Wednesday at 4 year round; lately by 5 we are geared with LEDs on discs and glow plastic charged. When we are close to the basket we light it with small LED spots and play until we are ready to quit. Really, it's not to expensive, LEDs at Radio Shack for a buck or two, batteries at the local grocery store, a few spots or flashlights and you're good to go. You'll like it, and even though it's a bit colder than similar rounds in the summer, you don't have to wait until 10 to get started.

I actually would love to play glow. However, I don't really know all the details to play it. Maybe someone could write a detailed post about glow golf? What you need, tips on how to find your disc easier, ways to glowing your disc, etc etc etc.

J-Man said: