• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Need help overstable discs for Sidearm / flick

OrpikSmash

TL :DR Anyone got a list of Most over stable / forehand flick friendly discs from each manufacturer.

I am new to the game (April 2014) so don't know which manufactures disc model are best for forehand/flick or over stable . I would like to get one from each company/manufacture to test if anyone knows one let me know please.

I throw Left hand Forehand/Flick and from research need a more over-stable disc. Side arm pitched during my baseball days and can flick a disc fast and hard. I can accurately drive it 300 feet and below but If I put more than 40% flick/power behind it, it just goes 25-35 degrees or more off tee keeps turning right and never fades back left. Have tried different release points, angles, technique to no avail. When throwing a Vibram Ascent can increase to about 60% flick/power till it does same thing as Lace. With being able to put more power into my Ascent and still be accurate came to conclusion need more over stable disc(Correct me if wrong).

Ascent / Wraith is my most over stable driver. Vibram lace is the one I can drive farthest and can accurately place it for birdies and have hit chains and basket on drives of 300 feet and below.(Strawberry Park CT, Millwood Creek CT).
Disc I am looking to try so far but have not Innova StarMax - Vibram Olace, Discraft Nuke OS/Flick
Drivers I own Vibram Ascent, Lace, Trak / Innova Beast, Wraith, Groove, Leopard

Corrections to that not 300 feet, 225-250 have hit the pin on hole 5 at strawberry with lace @ 280 feet and can birdie it every 3 runs with pars in between with bad puts (I am working on that to) All driver I own are 170g+ except the 150 wraith 166 beast

Last edited: