• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Newbie in CT

Paintray98

Bogey Member
I started playing on July 2, 2013. Fell in love with the sport and immediately bought 4 discs (DX Viking, DX Leopard, DX Aviar Classic, and a Champion Mako3) and a Fade Gear Crunch Box bag. Over the past month and a half I've acquired a few more discs (Star Vulcan, Vibram Ridge medium, Discraft Z Buzzz, and a Discmania FD Jackal) mostly just to have backup discs if I lost a disc. I went to the GHdgO tournament at Wickham Park in Manchester, CT last weekend and watched Paul McBeth play. That was fun. I need to get out and play more rounds. I've played 18 of the 22 holes at Wickham, played at Brewster Ridge in Jeffersonville, VT and played a round at Cross Farms. All very different courses. Brewster Ridge was surprisingly flat for being in a mountain range.

I am probably going to hit up Wickham this weekend and play all 22 holes now that I know where the alphabet is.

Sounds like you are headed in the right direction.
Welcome to the site!

Welcome...

Sounds like you are officially hooked on the sport... Good for you :D

I started playing about the same time. The forum here is a great way to feed the addiction when we cant be out hucking plastic...

Welcome. Glad to have new faces.

just got back from practicing at a local school. I'm stuck at the 200-210 mark for distance. better than the 150 i was getting a month ago. gotta tweak my routine a bit more it seems. any suggestions? I throw from a standstill and try to use my hips to bring the disc across my chest and then follow through with a wrist flick for spin. I've tried the X-step, but really can't get into that.

Welcome to the party !!!