• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Evolution of your Putters

How many different putters have you used since you started playing>

• 1-found one I liked right off and stuck with it, Cradle to Grave

Votes: 5 4.8%
  • 2-3 Took a couple of tries to get it right

Votes: 51 49.0%
  • 4-6 The Grass is always greener on the other side of the fence

Votes: 33 31.7%
  • Too many to count

Votes: 15 14.4%

• Total voters

peppermack

Double Eagle Member
I have been playing Disc Golf for four years now and I think I have switched putters five times in that amount of time. Sometimes for a good reason and sometimes for none at all, I just wanted to try something different.

What putters have you used over your career (talking about a significant amount of time), and when you switched why did you do so to what you transitioned too.

For me I started out with polecats, did not know anything about it and that was the first one I bought. Year two was the year of the warlock, felt good in the hand and I was more consistent with it. Year three was the Challenger, I was playing down in SoCal and my putting was super off, when into the pro shop and bought one on lark and killed with it. This year started out with Wizards because everyone on here seems to use them, then I tried the VP and was hooked. The VP is here to stay, but I am as you know looking to add a second more neutral one.

Tell us about your putter history, we want to know!