• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Fights on the course

AzteC

Eagle Member
So a guy I've been playing with for a little over a month and this other guy I'm new to got in a serious fight at our weekly league. It just sickens me to see this stuff happen on the course. It all started when one guy slapped the other guy on the ass saying "Good luck man!" Kind of being douchey, and the other guy got in his face about it. A couple of punches were thrown but we broke it up. Come the end of the rounds, the guy who got slapped decides to get a metal pipe in his car for some retaliation.

This stuff just shouldn't be on the course, but I'm noticing it more and more and always hearing stories from other people. Alcohol and escalating violence never solve anything.

Yeesh that seems really homophobic and is sad. Sorry to hear about that. I hope you don't have to deal with that again!

What is it with some people that they have to prove how manly they are by threatening to kill another person?

I wish I hadn't witnessed as much confrontation as I have. The worst is during league a couple guys have gotten into it with impatient casuals. Everything from fist fights, discs thrown into ponds and even someone taking a dump on a disc on a blind fairway...

I wish I hadn't witnessed as much confrontation as I have. The worst is during league a couple guys have gotten into it with impatient casuals. Everything from fist fights, discs thrown into ponds and even someone taking a dump on a disc on a blind fairway...

Ehehehe I shouldnt laugh but I cant help it :doh:

Anyways we all need to be mature and respectful if we want our sport to grow. A certain area disc golf enthusiast page that Im part of sees its fair share of keyboard fights, and it just annoys me. Grow up people!!!