• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

first ever birdie

randy.colwell

I know it might not be that big of an idea to some people, but I wanted to talk about my first ever birdie and could only think of one place that might appreciate it, and DGCR immediately comes to mind. I've been playing recreationally off and on for almost 3 years up until a few months ago started taking it seriously enough to get better instead of just flinging it down the fairway whenever I thought about going to the course. After about 2 months of playing at least once a week I finally achieved my very first birdie, even though the hole was less than 300ft, I am still proud of myself. My next step is to get my next one. You may think I'm silly for posting this but my wife doesn't play and out of all my friends only a handful play. I'm not looking for an at-a-boy or a pat on the back or anything like that, just wanted to give a thank you to the help this community has given me for pointers

Congrats man. Great feeling! Once I got my first it was like the flood gates opened and they began a regular part of my game

Congrats! I've been playing a long time, but getting a birdie still puts a smile on my face.

If you feel this way about a birdie, imagine how you'll feel on your first ace!
Congratz! :clap:

Being a newbie old dude with a noodle arm I can appreciate the feeling. I've had a couple now but my big joy is hitting a 30 foot putt or a 60 foot approach for par. While scores are nice I just want to see improvement between the inconsistency.

Congrats

How did you get it???

Congrats sir! Did you get an accurate drive or did you bury a putt from way outside the circle? I'm not rolling in the birdies myself so I understand the excitement.

Congratulations! :clap: